Book Promotion with Laxmi Hariharan

Today I am hosting Laxmi Hariharan in celebration of her new release The Destiny of Shaitan.

The Destiny Of Shaitan:

Partially set in a dystopian Bombay of the future, The Destiny of Shaitan is a coming of age story, painted against the backdrop of a post-apocalyptic world.

Yudi, Tiina & Rai embark on a mission to save the universe. Sent to retrieve the Isthmus from the ruthless Shaitan, Tiina seeks more than the end of the tyrant; she seeks herself. Shaitan is determined to stop them at any cost. The three friends must learn to trust each other and overcome their fears as they fight towards the ultimate showdown. The universe is at stake and the combatants determined. Will Shaitan’s ultimate destiny be fulfilled?

About the Author, Laxmi Hariharan, in Her Own Words:

I am a writer, technophile & dare I say, a futurist, with a penchant for chai and growing eye-catching flowers. Wanderlust drove me out of my home country India and I travelled across Asia, living in Singapore and Hong Kong before coming home to London. I am inspired by Indian mythology; I draw strength from the stories my grandmother narrated to me as a child. It is in acknowledging my roots that I found my voice. When not writing I love walking in the woods with my soulmate, and indulging my inner geek.
I would love to connect with you on Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest or my website.

Reviews:
“The Destiny of Shaitan is mind blowing, dark, humorous, and clever. It took me on a powerful journey inwards, which was a surprise as I’m not generally drawn to scifi or fantasy.” – Sonia Ducie Dip.CSN.AIN, Numerologist, Author 11 Numerology books.

“The low-key humour that runs like an under-current through this delightful, gripping adventure had me chuckling from page one” – Pippa Merivale, Author, Rescued by Angels

“A truly refreshing approach because it is inspired by Indian mythology, direct references to which are few in the sci-fi/fantasy genre. That aside, Shaitan is a ripping yarn and a gripping read and a must have for every fan of the genre. Besides, it’s bound to win more fans from across genres too. The character of Rai in particular is the most fascinating, but that’s not to take away from the other players in the narrative especially Yudi and Tiina and of course the titular evil Shaitan himself, who makes Darth Vader look like a kindergarten wimp.” – Amazon Review by Moviescriptwriter.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Stay tuned for an interview on tomorrow’s posting!

About Elizabeth Delana Rosa

Elizabeth Delana Rosa has always been a writer and reader. When she first learned letter and words in Kindergarten, she wrote about pigs who “groo” wings and became “butterfys.” Elizabeth knew way back then that she would have a love affair with books. They have overtaken her life and have been a constant companions. Now over 20 years later, that love flows over into writing blogs, reviews, poetry and fantasy novels. Her blog recently broke the 3000 followers mark.

Posted on July 2, 2012, in Book Promotion. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Hi Aurora, thank you for hosting me. I am looking forward to speaking with you and your readers over the next few days 🙂

    Like

  2. The pleasure is all mine. I hope you enjoy a good and positive experience. 🙂

    Like

  3. This is a great post, your awesome!~marie, novel publicity

    Like

  4. Thanks I did the interview as well 🙂

    Like

  5. I cant wait to read this it sounds amazing

    Like

Leave a Reply

