Interview with Lazaro Suarez

Bio:
I am a South Florida comic book creator and artist.
Where you can get a digital copy of my books


Where you can get printed copies of my books
Facebook page of my art
Facebook page of my comic book


Interview:
When did you first realize you wanted to be a writer?
I wanted to be a writer when I decided I have stories I wanted to tell.
What would you say is your interesting writing quirk?
I am very tongue-in-cheek with my stories, or try to be.

What was one of the most surprising things you learned in creating your books?
It feels like its half fun and half work!

Where did you get ideas for your books?
My book is very much into biblical fantasy. I get my ideas from learning the legends from those stories.

How many books have you written? Which is your favorite?
I wrote 2 issues of my comic book series and I have to say my favorite is my first one. I put a lot of effort into that book.

What do you think makes a good story?
Mainly being a Marvel comics kind of guy, I feel good stories come from good characters.
Excerpt My Date With The Devil’s Daughter:
The story opens when Satan finds out an important relic is missing and Josh, who urgently comes to Safe Haven for his parents’ funeral, finds out life in his hometown has drastically changed. 

The small town of Safe Haven has just became the battlefield between a renegade demon and Satan himself. As a young Evocator (a human who can summon demons), Josh must save the souls of Safe Haven from traitorous Folcalor who will use an ancient relic to turn the town into his own Hell. In the way, Josh must battle his way through other demons, especially the one who killed his parents. But who does Josh gets help from in order to fulfill this quest? The only demon Satan trusts, his own daughter. 
About Elizabeth Delana Rosa

Elizabeth Delana Rosa has always been a writer and reader. When she first learned letter and words in Kindergarten, she wrote about pigs who “groo” wings and became “butterfys.” Elizabeth knew way back then that she would have a love affair with books. They have overtaken her life and have been a constant companions. Now over 20 years later, that love flows over into writing blogs, reviews, poetry and fantasy novels. Her blog recently broke the 3000 followers mark.

Posted on August 10, 2012, in Interview. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

