Adventures in the Tardis #6…I think?!?!?!?

The Dryer Powned Me:
The Tardis has a different hook up for the dryer than my trailer I moved from. I was so proud I went to Ace …twice…once to get the cord and once to return the wrong cord and get the right one…lol

My older sister told me she switched out the cord so I was going to be independent and change them.  I can do it I thought at the time.

When I went in for the umm…Kill? No the EXCHANGE this is what I found….



This had to go to THIS>>>>


Ummmm….. I tried for an hour I even watched several DIY  Videos by Handy Men. I was still confused. After pinching my finger, teaching the dryer some bad Spanish words I decided that my boyfriend would be the perfect solution to my problems.

When he got home…he looked at it….
“Why didn’t you try it honey?” I regaled him with my tale of the dryer and how it all ended with a stubbed toe, pinched finger and some Spanish insults about the dryer’s mother.

He took a look.  He connected all the connections and pushed me behind him. “”I’m not sure if I’m doing this right. Go get the fire extinguisher in case this catches fire.”

                                     


We both flinched in fear and I held the fire extinguisher at ready…expecting….

When our world didn’t explode we knew we did it, we had conquered the dryer and it’s strange cords. Life was gonna get much better now that we could wash and dry all our clothing.

About Elizabeth Delana Rosa

Elizabeth Delana Rosa has always been a writer and reader. When she first learned letter and words in Kindergarten, she wrote about pigs who “groo” wings and became “butterfys.” Elizabeth knew way back then that she would have a love affair with books. They have overtaken her life and have been a constant companions. Now over 20 years later, that love flows over into writing blogs, reviews, poetry and fantasy novels. Her blog recently broke the 3000 followers mark.

Posted on September 27, 2012, in Life Tidbits, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

