Techno Issues, Book Editing and Adventures in the Tardis

Well this week has been full of all kinds of new things and old things…

My ISP was being a bit of a bum. When the phone went dead on Saturday I called in an order so that we could get it fixed. They agreed to come on Monday. Monday came and went, while I was going wonky. How was I supposed to do interview? I didn’t and now I’m trying to get caught up and “put” out fires…lol.

Next I lost my transcript…I looked everywhere, when I finally gave up. I retired to the “Little Writer’s Room” to find it sitting on the back of the toilet. I’m wondering if it was being read…lol.  Although, I’m not sure how…lol, when it looks like chicken scratch. 🙂

Finally Adventures in the Tardis…The BUG!!!!

Ok I don’t know what this bug is but I had one in my kitchen. I used to be the strong character that squashed bugs without fear. I don’t know where that woman went but I screamed like a little girl and called for my strong, handsome, slayer of bugs boyfriend. He ran into the kitchen and was promptly frightened himself. As he went for the bug, it jumped or flew onto his pants. He danced around tossing the bug… on to me. I did the ewwwy, scaredy feet dance from Monster’s Inc. The bug was knocked senseless in the corner. My knight squashed it and we held each other for just a moment while our insides calmed down. More adventures to come!

About Elizabeth Delana Rosa

Elizabeth Delana Rosa has always been a writer and reader. When she first learned letter and words in Kindergarten, she wrote about pigs who “groo” wings and became “butterfys.” Elizabeth knew way back then that she would have a love affair with books. They have overtaken her life and have been a constant companions. Now over 20 years later, that love flows over into writing blogs, reviews, poetry and fantasy novels. Her blog recently broke the 3000 followers mark.

Posted on October 18, 2012, in Elizabeth Delana Rosa, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

