Kate Salidas and Willsin Rowe Co-Authors Of The Consummate Therapy Series

Bio: 

Katie Salidas is a Super Woman! Endowed with special powers and abilities, beyond those of mortal women, She can get the munchkins off to gymnastics, cheerleading, Girl Scouts, and swim lessons. She can put hot food on the table for dinner while assisting with homework, baths, and bedtime… And, She still finds the time to keep the hubby happy (nudge nudge wink wink). She can do all of this and still have time to write.
And if you can believe all of those lies, there is some beautiful swamp land in Florida for sale…
Katie Salidas resides in Las Vegas, Nevada. Mother, wife, and author, she does try to do it all, often causing sleep deprivation and many nights passed out at the computer. Writing books is her passion, and she hopes that her passion will bring you hours of entertainment.

Find Me on the Web: BlogFacebookLinkedInTwitter, Publisher 

You can Find My Books at: AmazonAmazon UKBarnes & NobleSmashwords, and

All Romance Ebooks

Interview: 

When did you first realize you wanted to be an Author?

There was never a moment of “I want to do this.” I have always loved to write. I think it was just natural progression that I share it with the world. I love to get reader responses to my stories. I love to know what they like about the characters and situations.

What would you say is your interesting quirk that only happens when you are writing?

I have to have a certain kind of silence. White noise is okay, but anything else distracts me. Hubby and I get into many fights over this because our computers are side-by-side and he is always watching videos while I am working.

What was one of the most surprising things you learned in writing your books?

Not really a realization during the process, but one that happens as reviews come in. Not everyone will enjoy your work. And that is OKAY! I had to learn to accept that. Some people just won’t enjoy my stories, while others will love them.

Where did you get ideas for your books?

Ideas come from everything and everywhere. I’ve been inspired by thunderstorms just as easily as I have been inspired by watching my kids at the park. Being a writer is about absorbing everything around and twisting it into your own creation.

Out of all the books you have written which is your favorite and why?

Moonlight is my favorite of my books, and Submission Therapy is my favorite of the co-authored stories.

 Who is your target audience?

Adults. People who enjoy darker and erotic stories.

 What do you think makes a good story?

A little bit of suspense and mystery. There has to be that element of wonder in the work. Will things work out, will love prevail, will she get the handsome prince? That kind of thing. If everything all worked out, it would not be as interesting.

Who are some of your favorite Authors?

There are too many to list. LoL. I have two very large bookshelves at home, filled to the top! I read Erotica, Paranormal Romance, and Urban Fantasy!

 

people.com

If you could pick one actor to play a character in your book in the movie version, who would it be?

Oh I love Eric Bana! I would pick him to play a leading man in any of my books.

What song best describes your book and Why?

Okay, this is going to sound cheesy, but the song I’d pick for Submission Therapy is “Sexual Healing.” You just have to read to “get it.”

 What kind of TV shows do you like and do you find that as a Romance Writer that you gravitate toward the shows that feed that love of romance?

I am actually a comedy girl. When I watch TV I like to just zone out and laugh. I watch things like 30 Rock, Community, The Big Bang Theory, etc.. Nothing like what I write.

 What other genres do you write?

I write Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy, and Erotica.

 If you had one piece of advice for an aspiring Artist what would it be?

Write what you love! It will show in the work you do.

 What would you like to say to friends and family of Authors (not just your own)?

Support your starving artist. Writing is a hard job!!

 What projects do you have up and coming?

Submission Therapy is the first in a three part series. Look out for the other two parts this November.

 Is there anything else you want to share with your readers?

Just a big hearty THANKS!!! I love all of my readers. You guys are the best.

 

 

 Bio:

Willsin Rowe falls in love with a scent, a playful expression or an act of casual intimacy more easily than with physical beauty. When confronted by any combination of those elements he is a lost cause. He has done many things over and over, done even more things only once, and half-done more things than he cares to admit. He loves to sing and doesn’t let his voice get in the way. He is intelligent but not sensible. He is passionate but fearful. He is not scruffy enough or stylish enough to be cool.

Find Me on the Web: BlogFacebookGoodreads

Find My Books Online: Excessica and Smashwords

Interview:

When did you first realize you wanted to be an Author?

Like most authors, it was pretty early on. Reading Dr Seuss gave me a thrill that I couldn’t, at age 7, put into words. So I started teaching myself how to do exactly that.

What would you say is your interesting quirk that only happens when you are writing?

Possibly because I’m male, I’m quite visual. So when it comes to positioning my characters for making sweet, sweet lurve, I often tend to walk around, acting it out. Just to be sure I have the right number of limbs, and I’m not turning them into double-jointed carnival folk!

What was one of the most surprising things you learned in writing your books?

With “Submission Therapy”, I read a lot about BDSM, and I was interested to learn the characteristics of a good Dom. And as the new master of a young dog myself, how many of the same “black and white” principles translate into dog ownership.

Where did you get ideas for your books?

Ideas can come from anywhere. Sometimes it’s just a phrase that becomes a title, which in turn grows into a story. Often it’s a play on words, or even a mis-heard song lyric. The trick, as any writer will tell you, is to keep yourself switched on and receptive to what’s around you.

Out of all the books you have written which is your favorite and why?

Of my solo works, my favourite is “The Three-Day Hump”. It’s not a great seller, because of the title (which is actually perfect for the book). I love it because it was my first properly published book.
Of the books I’ve co-written with Katie Salidas, my favourite is our current release, “Submission Therapy”. It’s darker than our other fare, and I can see enormous chunks of Katie and myself in both our main characters.

Who is your target audience?

People who adore a romance that works as a fantasy without losing its sense of realism.

What do you think makes a good story?

Consistency, stream-of-consciousness and heart. Making sure all the characters get what they deserve.

Who are some of your favorite Authors?

Terry Pratchett, Elmore Leonard, Tim Winton, Krissy Kneen, Sommer Marsden, Selena Kitt, Alison Tyler, Shanna Germain…and of course my co-author, Katie Salidas.

If you could pick one actor to play a character in your book in the movie version, who would it be?

I would love to have Olivia Wilde playing Natasha Blakely. Not just for her incredible cheekbones and sensual beauty, but because she has such fire in her eyes.

What song best describes your book and Why?

It’s an obscure song, but “Grace” by Big Country would be the one for me.

Who are some of the people that influenced your love of writing?

Dr Seuss was the first. To me, he’s pound-for-pound the greatest writer in history. Later there was Nicholas Fisk, Enid Blyton and Douglas Adams.

What kind of TV shows do you like and do you find that as a Romance Writer that you gravitate toward the shows that feed that love of romance?

I actually love comedy, and shows with a strong dark streak. Shows with flawed but romantic characters are also great.

What other genres do you write?

So far, I’m focussing solely on erotica, though I write a variety within that broad spectrum.

If you had one piece of advice for an aspiring Artist what would it be?

Listen to the voice of the story, not the voice of your doubt.

What would you like to say to friends and family of Authors (not just your own)?

“No, it DOESN’T look like he’s working…but he damn well is! So sshhh!”

What projects do you have up and coming?

First up, Katie and I are releasing the next two books in the “Consummate Therapy” series. On my own, I’m contributing a story to a food-based erotic anthology featuring exclusively Australian authors. That should see the light of day by about the middle of 2013.

 

SUBMISSION THERAPY:

Billionaire CEO of Blakely Incorporated, Natasha runs her empire with an eagle eye for every detail. She’s an obsessive, compulsive, micromanaging hard-ass, consumed by the need to control every aspect of her life and her business.
But underneath that seemingly strong façade, Natasha is a swirling mess of anger, anxiety and sexual addiction. Only her therapist, Dr. Benson, knows how close she is to burning out…or exploding. He insists on a radical form of treatment – Submission Therapy – knowing that it’s her only hope.
Skeptical but intrigued, Natasha agrees to attend the first session. What she finds there is an erotically-charged environment that will forgive none of her habitual bad behavior. And a steely-eyed man who seems to read her every desire – even the ones she won’t admit to herself.
Will Natasha learn what it means to submit? Or will she allow her brittle pride to rob her of what she truly needs?

 Purchase Links: Amazon.comAmazon.co.ukAll Romance EbooksSmashwords.comExcessica

 

OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY:
Natasha’s experience at the hands of Master Sweet has left her both
drained and enlightened. Wanting nothing more than to curl up against him for as long as she can, she is dismayed when he sends her home to dwell on all she’s learned.
But being a creature of habit, Natasha’s stubborn and rebellious nature leads her back into her old patterns, threatening to undo all her progress. When her symptoms return in full force, she begins to doubt not only the effectiveness of Submission Therapy, but also the motivations of her Master.
Learning of her disobedience, Master Sweet brings forward Natasha’s next session. But recognizing her behavior for what it is – a cry for attention – leads Him to change His approach dramatically. If Natasha thought her first lesson was hard…she’s in for a real eye-opener.
Does the embattled billionaire have the internal strength to earn back her Master’s trust? And how will she handle it when his intentions suddenly become even more serious?

Purchase Links: SmashwordsAll Romance Ebooks, and  Bookstrand

 

About Elizabeth Delana Rosa

Elizabeth Delana Rosa has always been a writer and reader. When she first learned letter and words in Kindergarten, she wrote about pigs who “groo” wings and became “butterfys.” Elizabeth knew way back then that she would have a love affair with books. They have overtaken her life and have been a constant companions. Now over 20 years later, that love flows over into writing blogs, reviews, poetry and fantasy novels. Her blog recently broke the 3000 followers mark.

Posted on November 16, 2012, in Interview and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

