Kicking Off Interviews with Actor, Cover/Fitness Model Andrei Claude

Q. Tell us a little about yourself and your career.

A. Most people tend to believe I’m rather reserved, however I very much enjoy a good social life, and perhaps that’s one of the reasons I like doing what I do. I meet loads of people and have made numerous friends over the years. Career wise it’s evolved quite interestingly. I began as a fitness model in California around twelve years ago. I then drifted into the romance novel industry, which had me relocate to New York. During the years in New York I randomly began working on some film and television productions, and I suppose that was what triggered off the idea of pursuing this new venture.

IMDB, Website, and  Twitter

Q. What are some of the Pros and Cons of being an actor?

A. You need to have an immense passion for acting, in order to stay in the game. I’ve been very fortunate and have worked quite consistently ever since I started, however it doesn’t always work that way. So I guess for people who struggle with the idea of job insecurity, it could be quite tough to handle at times. On the flip side, it’s an amazing thrill…

Q. When did you start acting? Were you in school plays and local events before you starred in movies?

A. I relocated to London two and a half years ago, and that’s when I officially began acting. I did work on a few films before, very small roles and that was purely by chance. No, I was actually never interested in school plays, and the only kind of events I worked on were fashion runway shows and fitness exhibitions.

Q. Did your parents influence your passion for acting?

A. No, not really. As I mentioned earlier the transition from fitness to romance novel cover model, and then actor occurred rather gradually.

Q. Do you think happiness is determined by the success of the films you star in or are there other factors, like being with the people you love?

A. Absolutely not… happiness needs to come from within. I don’t believe material things alone can ever make a person happy. However, pursuing your passion and doing the things you love in life with definitely keep you in the right frame of mind, which then leads to happiness.

Q. In your career as an actor was there a pivotal moment you would change and take a different road?

A. No, not for a second. When I make a decision, it’s final, and that’s because it would be based on hours of thorough assessment.

Q. You’ve taken part in movies that are from Roman and other ancient times, if you could pick a time and place to live in where would it be?

A. As much as I love period films, I really embrace all the commodities we are surrounded with in present day. So I’m very, very happy staying right where I am today.

Q. Who are some of your heroes, personally or professionally?

A. I’m not sure I would call them heroes, but I do admire many people, particularly in the film industry of course. As a child, Sly Stallone was probably the person I would look up to most. There was something very inspiring in him and his films.

Q. What are some of the things you do to calm down when life gets stressed or busy?

A. A good workout and the right music always seems to do the trick, it allows me to zone out for a while and helps to release endorphins. Something else I really enjoy, when I’m close enough, is just sitting by the sea and listening to relaxing music.

Q. Name one thing that we would be surprised to learn about you.

A. I’m a bit of an insomniac…

Q. What are some of the places that your work has taken you that you never thought you would visit?

A. So far most of the work I’ve done has been based in the United States and the United Kingdom. I had always dreamt of visiting the United States, and of course little did I know I would get paid to do that someday. I also worked in the fashion industry for a short while, and that was based in Milan. I would have probably never opted to go there had it not been for work.
Q. What projects do you have up and coming?

A. Right now we’re in production of a film titled ADORMIDERA. You can read all about it at http://www.facebook.com/adormideramovie–  and also get a preview of some film stills.
About Elizabeth Delana Rosa

Elizabeth Delana Rosa has always been a writer and reader. When she first learned letter and words in Kindergarten, she wrote about pigs who “groo” wings and became “butterfys.” Elizabeth knew way back then that she would have a love affair with books. They have overtaken her life and have been a constant companions. Now over 20 years later, that love flows over into writing blogs, reviews, poetry and fantasy novels. Her blog recently broke the 3000 followers mark.

Posted on November 21, 2012, in Movie Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

