Gryphon Series by Stacey Rourke Reviewed by Elizabeth


Times are tough in the Garrett household. Their father has died in an accident leaving their mother alone and fending for three teenagers. Due to their mother’s traveling job and belts tightening, the Garrett teens are sent to live in their eccentric grandmother’s home in TN. The adventure begins for Celeste, Gabe and Kendall Garrett. A statue pricks Celeste’s finger and an age old prophesy comes to life. These three very special people are endowed with the gifts of the Gryphon and a  Spirit Guide named Alaina. Told from Celeste’s point of view we learn the path of Garrett teens And what it means to be The Conduit.

Purchase it on Amazon 


Gabe and Kendall have embraced their roles as a Protector and Healer. However, Celeste is struggling to accept her role as the Conduit. She has tried to resume a normal life but demons have come after her at every turn. Celeste quits life and focuses on is working as a waitress as the local cafe. Life always changes, especially when she meets a handsome demon that makes her purr.

Purchase it on Amazon



Sidekick Chronicles-

A short story with parts featuring Gram, Gabe and Kendall. Small snippets take us into their lives from their point of view.

Purchase on Amazon 



I loved this series. The characters were real people with real problems in an extraordinary circumstance. As a reviewer and author I find it rare that heroes are real people you can relate to…flawed and struggling to find their place. Most heroes are beautiful paragons of virtue. Who can relate to Mr. or Miss Perfect? They are wonderful characters and a fun read but is it hard to see their substance past their adventure. In this series we are Celeste in one way or another. She fights with her siblings and is depressed by her situation. Who hasn’t been there?

We are also a part of the adventure as the Garretts face their future as a cohesive unit. A+ on this series that blends slice of life, fantasy and romance. I give this series 5 Flowers. I can’t wait to read the next book, Sacrifice available on Smashwords.




The Gryphon Series is written by Michigan native Stacey Rourke. She lives in Michigan with her husband, two beautiful daughters, and two giant, drooly dogs. Stacey loves to travel, has an unhealthy shoe addiction and considers herself blessed to make a career out of talking to the imaginary people that live in her head. She is currently hard at work on the continuations of this series as well as other literary projects.

Visit her at
Facebook at
or on Twitter @Rourkewrites.


About Elizabeth Delana Rosa

Elizabeth Delana Rosa has always been a writer and reader. When she first learned letter and words in Kindergarten, she wrote about pigs who “groo” wings and became “butterfys.” Elizabeth knew way back then that she would have a love affair with books. They have overtaken her life and have been a constant companions. Now over 20 years later, that love flows over into writing blogs, reviews, poetry and fantasy novels. Her blog recently broke the 3000 followers mark.

Posted on December 1, 2012, in Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: