Interview with Corey Feldman

Corey FeldmanBio

Not an 80’s Actor. Find me on the web on Twitter, Facebook, My Website and Createspace and find my books, Egret the Elephant and Egret and Red: The Later Years on Amazon.

When did you first realize you wanted to be a writer?

When I was about 5 years old. I could read on an adult level and was fascinated with books.

What would you say is your interesting writing quirk?

I like to write outside.

What was one of the most surprising things you learned in creating your books?

I love writing children’s books, but I never thought that would become my passion. I always expected to write a thriller or traditional fiction.

Where did you get ideas for your books?

I get a lot from watching my kids and my own childhood

Out of all the books you have written which is your favorite and why?

Egret the Elephant. It’s my first.

Who is your target audience?

2 to adults

What do you think makes a good story?

For children’s books, the magic of innocence.

Who are some of your favorite Authors?

Cherie Priest
Julia Donaldson
Tim Pratt
Kim Harrison

If you could pick one actor to play a character in your book in the movie version, who would it be?

Obviously it would be a voice over. But I’m not sure, I don’t know enough younger actors.

What song best describes your book and Why?

Good question, but not one I can answer.

Who are some of the people that influenced your love of writing?

Two English Teachers. Larry Klinger who has passed and Suzanne Bottelli

If you had one piece of advice for an aspiring Author, what would it be?

Find your niche and don’t be surprised if it is not where you expect it.

What would you like to say to friends and family of writers (not just your own)?

Try to be patient when they get lost in their own heads for a while

What projects do you have up and coming?

I have enough material for 3 more Egret books and I am working on a 4th.

Is there anything else you want to share with your readers?

I would love to ask a favor. If you ever meet that other Corey Feldman, ask him if he is the writer 🙂

Egret the Elephant

 

Egret the Elephant Volume 1 Excerpt:

When Egret was five she could dance like a dream.
She would dance through streams and under moonbeams.
Now you might think it’s odd that an elephant could dance,
But since she was just five, no one had told her she can’t.

 

About Elizabeth Delana Rosa

Elizabeth Delana Rosa has always been a writer and reader. When she first learned letter and words in Kindergarten, she wrote about pigs who “groo” wings and became “butterfys.” Elizabeth knew way back then that she would have a love affair with books. They have overtaken her life and have been a constant companions. Now over 20 years later, that love flows over into writing blogs, reviews, poetry and fantasy novels. Her blog recently broke the 3000 followers mark.

Posted on December 16, 2012, in Interview. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

