Reach 550 on DJ Shaw’s FanPage and She’ll reveal the Cover of Wiccan Lies.

Having a cover reveal of the long awaited novella “Wiccan Lies” once I reach 550 likes. We are at 513 right now so really don’t have that far to go. We are having a contest right now to reach this goal. The first three people to send me the most likes (please make sure they let me know who sent them so I can tally it all up once we reach the goal) will win homemade “Wiccan Lies” book charms made by my sister Crystal Barnard. The 550th person to like my page will also win a starring role in my next story!

Blurb for Wiccan Lies:

MacKenzie just realized the bogeyman is real and he lives right next door. The only problem is she doesn’t know if she’s a part of his life, or he’s a part of hers. After the death of her father, MacKenzie discovered a letter that changed her life forever. Now with the knowledge she is Wiccan, she embarks on a journey to discover her true self. On that path she meets Damion, a man she is drawn to on a primal level. Since their chance encounter she has strange life-like dreams and tries to keep him at arm’s length. Not trusting her reaction to him, she relies on her instinct to lead her through their time together.

 

542455_4371519256785_217367510_n

Bio:

I belong to the part of the Unseelie Sidhe that live in Albuquerque, NM with my husband, The Vengeance Demon, Terminal, the beastie who stole my heart, and together we have spawned five children. We also own an Ocelot and four Hell Hounds. I love to write about the experiences of my Dark Brethren, and some of my own. Please enjoy some of my adventures. You can contact me onFacebook, Twitter or my  Blog. You can purchase my  books on Barnes and Noble and Amazon.

 Interview:

 When did you first realize you wanted to be a writer?

When I was 15 years old and had to write a horror story for my creative writing class.

What would you say is your interesting writing quirk?

I would have to say that would be, I chair dance while I write.

What was one of the most surprising things you learned in creating your books?

Honestly? That I could do it! lol

Where did you get ideas for your books?

From everyday life, ie something someone says, my husband, my kids (yes I know lol), just about everything around me can inspire an idea for a story or book. For Wiccan Lies, the idea came from the ignorance most people have towards the Wiccan religion.

How many books have you written? Which is your favorite?

Right now, all I have out are short stories featured in anthologies. I am writing a book that has taken me about eight years. I’m hoping it will be finished soon and submitted by the end of next month. I would have to say that Wiccan Lies is my favorite so far, book wise. Short story wise, hmm, that is a bit tougher. All of them have a special place in my heart.

What do you think makes a good story?

Anything that will keep you suspended on the edge of your seat, screaming for more. Something that takes your breath away, and makes you wonder “what if.”

 Who are some of your favorite Authors?

Do you have about a month? Lol, No seriously. Laurell K. Hamilton, Kim Harrison, Charlaine Harris, J.R. Ward, J.K. Beck, Dean Kontz, Stephen King, anyone from Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly and Hot Ink Press, ie Nathan Squiers, Megan J. Parker, Madison Daniels and Armada West, just to name a few. I could go on and on lol

Gabrielle-Anwar-003If you could pick one actor to play a character in your book in the movie version, who would it be?

Gabrielle Anwar from Burn Notice would make the perfect MacKenzie Spayde, for a lot of different reasons.

 Who are some of the people that influenced your love of writing?

Wow this could be another one of those “Do you have at least a month” questions. Lol I would have to say that Dean Kontz, R.L. Stine, and Christopher Pike were huge in the influence department, but it wasn’t until I picked up Guilty Pleasures by Laurell K. Hamilton that I REALLY wanted to sit down and write a book. I had been writing short stories and some poetry for a long while without thought of anyone seeing them or getting them published, but when I read Guilty Pleasures I knew I had to try to get noticed in the literary scene.

 If you had one piece of advice for an aspiring Author, what would it be?

Keep trying and never doubt yourself!

What would you like to say to friends and family of writers (not just your own)?

Stand by your friend/family writer. Help keep them up when they fall down or feel like they are falling. Never let them give up!

 

 

About Elizabeth Delana Rosa

Elizabeth Delana Rosa has always been a writer and reader. When she first learned letter and words in Kindergarten, she wrote about pigs who “groo” wings and became “butterfys.” Elizabeth knew way back then that she would have a love affair with books. They have overtaken her life and have been a constant companions. Now over 20 years later, that love flows over into writing blogs, reviews, poetry and fantasy novels. Her blog recently broke the 3000 followers mark.

Posted on January 12, 2013, in Book Promotion. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

