Sharing is Caring

 

UntitledI recently discovered the value of sharing not only your own website and works but also that of others.  Author Dan O’Brien of The Dan O’Brien Project who started me on this kick had 5,000 hits in one weekend. My daily totals have been unheard of…I reached up to 100 people in one day and those are steady numbers. It’s my suggestion that every blogger or website owner use a share platform so that their work can be disseminated.

The platform that I have come to know and love is Share This. For websites it offers a wide array of social media sharing buttons for example at the top of this post is one of Share This’s button sets. It allows me to share everywhere I am and some places I am not.

In the span of one short month, I have seen a variety of individual posts and websites that I would not have seen if someone had not shared the information.

Here are some of the links to sites I’ve seen in this time. It’s so cool to see the variety in activism, author promotion and fun! Check them out and don’t forget to share!

Beth Brown’s Blog
Indie GoGo
There for You Blog
Podcasts 
Dragon My Feet
In The Booth With Ruth
Kenneth Weene’s Stories
Dark Of Knight Blog
Allison Bruning’s Blog
Synchronized Chaos
Goodreads Reviews can even be shared.
Crimson Flower Reviews

About Elizabeth Delana Rosa

Elizabeth Delana Rosa has always been a writer and reader. When she first learned letter and words in Kindergarten, she wrote about pigs who “groo” wings and became “butterfys.” Elizabeth knew way back then that she would have a love affair with books. They have overtaken her life and have been a constant companions. Now over 20 years later, that love flows over into writing blogs, reviews, poetry and fantasy novels. Her blog recently broke the 3000 followers mark.

Posted on February 1, 2013, in Author Etiquette. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

