Author Interview: Lilliana Anderson

Lilliana Anderson

Lilliana Anderson

 

Bio

Australian born and bred, Lilliana Anderson has always loved to read and write, considering it the best form of escapism that the world has to offer. Besides writing Angelien’s biographical trilogy, she also writes contemporary romance and drama all based around Aussie characters.
When she isn’t writing she is a wife, and a mother to four children. She has worked in a variety of industries and studied humanities before transferring to commerce/law at university.
She currently lives a fairly quiet life in suburban Melbourne.

E-mail

lillianderson@live.com.au

Social Media Links

https://twitter.com/Confidante_Lili 
http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6533406 
lillianaanderson.weebly.com
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Lilliana-Anderson-Author/444649528938470
http://www.amazon.com/Lilliana-Anderson/e/B0095NRQVE/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1

Links To Purchase Your Books, if available

A Beautiful Struggle 
http://www.amazon.com/Beautiful-Struggle-book-ebook/dp/B00ATC7GLU/ref=ntt_at_ep_dpt_1 
Confidante: The Brothel
http://www.amazon.com/Confidante-Brothel-book-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B009UEG8G2/ref=ntt_at_ep_edition_2_2

 51OSUBOc3AL._SL160_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-dp,TopRight,12,-18_SH30_OU01_AA160_

When did you first realize you wanted to be an Author?

I’ve always had a penchant for escaping into my mind, and loved playing writing games at school.
So when I had one of my stories praised and presented to my grade as an excellent example of creative writing, I started to think that one day I could have my name on the cover of a book…

What would you say is your interesting quirk that only happens when you are writing?

I pull a lot of faces when I’m writing, my kids are always commenting on them. But I’m just trying to make the right face so I can describe what’s happening! lol

What was one of the most surprising things you learned in writing your books?

That there are people living in my head and they have friends – actually there’s a whole world living in my head.

Where did you get ideas for your books?

I tend to get my ideas from the real life stories I see and hear around me, at times I through elements of my own life in there are well.
A lot of ideas come from remembering something that’s happened in my life and wondering what would happen if I had have reacted differently – then a character gets born and then story kind of takes off from there.

Out of all the books you have written which is your favorite and why?

I would have to say Confidante: The Brothel, because I got to spend so much time laughing with my mother in law while I wrote it PLUS it popped my author cherry 😉

Is your book considered Erotica, Romance with a few spicy scenes or YA and Why?

People like me I guess, I write things that I consider a form of escapism. So anyone who just wants a nice easy read from women at home with kids, to commuters on their way to work. I get a lot of 20-40 year old women enjoying my books as well as a healthy helping of men too. Just as long as the reader is over 18! I don’t want to be responsible for teaching young ones the ins and outs (pun intended) of the bedroom.

What do you think makes a good story?

Great characters that are flawed in some way – I don’t want to know exactly what they will do next, I like them to challenge me a little.
I like to be drawn into the characters lives, I want to feel something for them and take that emotional roller coaster ride right along side them.

Who are some of your favorite Authors?

Favourite authors, hmmm – at the moment I am really enjoying Sylvia Day’s books as well as Jessica Sorensen’s and Samantha Young’s contemporary romances but my long time favourites are Janet Evanovich, Barbara Kingsolver and Marian Keyes

If you could pick one actor to play a character in your book in the movie version, who would it be?

I have to go with an Aussie for Elliot, so my best pick for him would be Chris Hemsworth.

Chris Hemsworth

Chris Hemsworth

What sets your book apart from others of the same genre?

“One and Only” by Adele – the lyrics really seem to encompass the ultimate relationship choice Katrina makes in the book.

Who are some of the people that influenced your love of writing?

Well my husband for one, he has been working on a mountain of story ideas since we met. So we are always talking about characters and plot lines.
Also my year 12 English teacher for her love of ‘Bodic Rippers’ she used to write them in the hope of one day being published as well.

If you had one piece of advice for an aspiring Author what would it be?

Write, write, write – every day write! 

What would you like to say to friends and family of Authors (not just your own)?

Please be supportive and know we love you all very much, even though we constantly mutter to ourselves and tend to ignore you when we have a deadline.

Is there anything else you want to share with your readers?

Isn’t my inner most thoughts enough? lol! I actually would just love to share some my gratitude to everyone who has brought my books so far, I can’t tell you how wonderful it is to have people reading your work and enjoying it. **This is a big virtual hug!***

An Excerpt from:

A Beautiful Struggle Excerpt from Chapter 12
Elliot was already there when I reached the sports bar, leaning up against the wall outside it looking at his phone. He was wearing a pair of faded blue jeans and a white v-neck t-shirt. His hair was sticking up and messy from sleeping – he looked positively delicious.
The corridor we were in was pretty quiet so the clack of my heels could be heard as I walked towards him, alerting him to my presence. He stood up properly and gave me the most brilliant smile I have ever seen on him. It made my chest swell, and I impulsively started to run to him, jumping into his arms as he captured me in a passionate kiss that had me melting on the spot.
He broke away and smiled at me, brushing my hair out of my face. “I was dreaming about you when you called me,” he murmured.
A little ripple skittered through my stomach and shot down between my legs. “Good dreams I hope,” I purred, leaning into him.
“Let’s get out of here, and I’ll show you”

 

About Elizabeth Delana Rosa

Elizabeth Delana Rosa has always been a writer and reader. When she first learned letter and words in Kindergarten, she wrote about pigs who “groo” wings and became “butterfys.” Elizabeth knew way back then that she would have a love affair with books. They have overtaken her life and have been a constant companions. Now over 20 years later, that love flows over into writing blogs, reviews, poetry and fantasy novels. Her blog recently broke the 3000 followers mark.

Posted on March 28, 2013, in Interview. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

