Author Interview: N. Kuhn

N. Kuhn

N. Kuhn

 

Bio

N. Kuhn is a mother, wife, daughter, crocheter, writer, maid, chef and much much more.  She works full-time, runs her own business and still finds time to write what she loves. Romance!  She has two beautiful daughters: Hailli and Olivia. She has a wonderful husband who spends lots of time with them so Mommy can write. She has a beagle puppy named, Molly, and 3 fat cats.

Social Media Links

Facebook

 

Links To Purchase Your Books, if available

They are Romantic Suspense!

Mohawk Moon :
US VERSION

Mohawk Sunrise: 

UK VERSION

Mohawk Moon
US VERSION

Mohawk Sunrise
UK VERSION 

When did you first realize you wanted to be an Author?

When I was younger, I was always reading, or writing short stories. Then I grew up, had a family and it was all pushed to the back burner. I recently read South of Bixby Bridge by Ryan Winfield and somethig about that book just bit me. I had to write and I couldn’t make it through a day without typing something. Next thing I know, I have a book!

What would you say is your interesting quirk that only happens when you are writing?

My husband says I go deaf when I write. I can’t hear anything happening around me. Selective hearing I guess!

What was one of the most surprising things you learned in writing your books?

I learned that contrary to what my husband used to think, I do know how to be romantic and passionate. It taught me that I should practice some of what I write. Definitely makes for a healthier marriage.

Where did you get ideas for your books?

I have no clue! I thought of a name, then suddenly a sentence appeared in my mind, and from there the words just pour out. As I go back and re-read what I wrote, things just happen to come together. I’ll think, “Maybe I should add this,” or, “Maybe they should say that.” It just comes and flows from my fingers, I think my brain actually shuts off and my hands run my body.

Out of all the books you have written which is your favorite and why?

Mohawk Sunrise. It is my 2nd book, and I feel that I learned so much writing my first book (Mohawk Moon) that in applying it to this (Mohawk Sunrise) that I have grown as an author, even maybe grown as a reader.

51uPgM94ezL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-53,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

Is your book considered Erotica, Romance with a few spicy scenes or YA and Why?

Women. Anyone who wants a little action with their romance. Someone who doesn’t just want a damsel in distress heroine.

What do you think makes a good story?

Anything. You can literally make anything a good story if you know how to write it.

Who are some of your favorite Authors?

Janet Evanovich. J.D. Robb, Nelson Demille, Dean Koontz, Stephen King

If you could pick one actor to play a character in your book in the movie version, who would it be?

Vanessa Nicole Marano. I think she would make an awesome Jany. She’s young, and when I look at her, I see everything I wrote about Janelle. The dark hair, the deep eyes. It’s as if she is Jany. I think she would be able to handle the complexity of the character as well.

Vanessa Marano

Vanessa Marano

What sets your book apart from others of the same genre?

Savage Garden- “Truly Madly Deeply”
I feel like Damien and Janelle fell in love in a dream. They then form this bond, this deep love that moves them, and changes them as individuals.

Who are some of the people that influenced your love of writing?

My grandmother. I dedicated my book to her. She taught me to read and write. She called me her sunshine. Sadly she passed just days after Mohawk Sunrise was finally published. But, I feel she has had a guiding hand in any and everything I write.

If you had one piece of advice for an aspiring Author what would it be?

Follow your head! Sometimes it knows more than you do! If you have a thought, dream, instinct about something, follow it!

What would you like to say to friends and family of Authors (not just your own)?

Support them. It takes a lot to write something and put it out there. People can be brutal. Bad reviews. Nit picking on everything. It’s hard and can crush some people. You need to be there to support them. Listen to them. Care about them.

Is there anything else you want to share with your readers?

Support Indie Authors! There are a lot of good writers out there that self-published. I’ve read so many good books by Indie’s and most people haven’t. They tend to stray away, thinking it will be less of a book. But these people are wrong. Indie authors have just as many good stories to tell.

Please Post an Excerpt from:

Mohawk Sunrise

I yank Jany from the bed and pull her to the terrace. We look down, there’s a twenty foot drop to the street below and directly under us is a canopy for the cafe. We look back into the room as a gun is pointed in our direction.

 

About Elizabeth Delana Rosa

Elizabeth Delana Rosa has always been a writer and reader. When she first learned letter and words in Kindergarten, she wrote about pigs who “groo” wings and became “butterfys.” Elizabeth knew way back then that she would have a love affair with books. They have overtaken her life and have been a constant companions. Now over 20 years later, that love flows over into writing blogs, reviews, poetry and fantasy novels. Her blog recently broke the 3000 followers mark.

Posted on April 5, 2013, in Interview. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

