Wretched by Lynn Lowther is Free on Amazon!!

Free on Amazon

81yrcHJYDRL._SL1500_Synopsis

Caught in a supernatural battle between a sadistic lover and a fallen angel, Lue will learn to overcome many obstacles to find who she truly is.

Reviews

This is truly an evil book, I say that in a good way. If you are a fan of horror type books this one is one to add to your TBR pile. The author does a great job of building the characters. You can feel the terror and despair that Lue experiences at the hand of her unknown captor and tormentor. Taken on her wedding day she is kept in a dank dungeon for three years injured and tormented with hunger and thirst at the whim of a mad man. I am talking Stephen King creepy.

Excerpt

My body and soul are weak, and I am tired. I close my eyes and lie back on my bed. I dream of the past. My thoughts bringing back memories of trees, flowers and my fiance. He is waiting for me at the alter. It is the day I will marry the love of my life. I turn to walk outside the house. My breath is captured by a strange smell. I try to fight it but the drug is to strong. Darkness overcomes my consciousness.
I leap from my bed, my heart pounding, as my sweet dream is stolen by reality. My feet embed into the rat dropping and mud that once was carpet. I glance around. The dungeon remains dark and dreary. I let out a loud sigh.
I try to convince myself that today will be the day I escape. The sound of foot steps overtake the silence of the room. My heart skips a beat. I run to the middle of the room and take my position. Sitting on my knees, my hands tucked beneath me. This is the way I am to meet my captor and if this is not done I know the consequences will be dire.

Author Bio:

Lynn Lowther, born in California is the youngest of nine children. At 14 she met the love of her life, later marrying him at 18. Together they now have three wonderful children. Suffering from an illness at age 29, she lost her memory and became chronically ill. Determined not to let it overtake her life she returned back to school where she is presently working towards her Bachelors in Literature and Psychology. Thanks to her son’s suggestion, she once again began to write. Find her online at Spore Press, Facebook and Amazon.

About Elizabeth Delana Rosa

Elizabeth Delana Rosa has always been a writer and reader. When she first learned letter and words in Kindergarten, she wrote about pigs who “groo” wings and became “butterfys.” Elizabeth knew way back then that she would have a love affair with books. They have overtaken her life and have been a constant companions. Now over 20 years later, that love flows over into writing blogs, reviews, poetry and fantasy novels. Her blog recently broke the 3000 followers mark.

Posted on August 10, 2013, in Book Promotion. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

