Some Updates

Hello friends, supporters, followers:

 

I have some things I need to share with you all. Most everyone within my circle of friends knows that on March 26, 2013 I lost the love of my life to a fatal grand mal seizure.  Shortly before that I developed fainting spells and those have evolved to convulsions. I buried them away so that I could continue working and not let anyone down.  With the way my health is going I’m going to have to cut back on my work load. I can only accomplish one project at once.  The stress seems to exacerbate my symptoms and it’s hard to slow down. I’m so used to just going full throttle. I want to be the same as I was before my body and my grief changed my life forever.  The days are better now my heart is healing. I can talk about my Adam with a smile, don’t get me wrong, sometimes like now the tears fall. I mourn not only for the loss of an amazing partner and friend, but also the loss of the future we would have together.  I miss him, I miss our life and I am slowly moving on to the next chapter of my life.

My body however is playing tricks on me. I faint, convulse and have lots of pain from RA. It’s kind of a brutal cycle. I need to get up and be active to maintain my weight and flexibility but if I get up I faint. I don’t want to put this up for pity or for kudos of how well I’m doing. I want to be sure you all understand why I’m slowing down a bit.

My crack team of reviewers has sought other opportunities and I’m left to pick up the slack. I don’t blame them, in fact I respect them all greatly and support them 100%, but that leaves me with stacks of things to do.  So with that being said, I’m going “1 day at a time” and working hard to get the things done.  I have to say this but it may sound selfish, but I need to tell you that to be the best for you I have to put me first and be the best for me. That means unfortunately, that projects I could push out in days are now taking much longer.  I hope that this gives you some insight and will help all in understanding each other better.

~E

About Elizabeth Delana Rosa

Elizabeth Delana Rosa has always been a writer and reader. When she first learned letter and words in Kindergarten, she wrote about pigs who “groo” wings and became “butterfys.” Elizabeth knew way back then that she would have a love affair with books. They have overtaken her life and have been a constant companions. Now over 20 years later, that love flows over into writing blogs, reviews, poetry and fantasy novels. Her blog recently broke the 3000 followers mark.

Posted on September 30, 2013, in Life Tidbits, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

