Interview with Charlie Daye

Author PicBio:

My name is Charlie Daye. You may not realize this but Charlie Daye is not my real name. It’s a pen name that was created using my nickname. If I could legally change my name to Charlie, I would but my mother would have a heart attack. *Grins* Sometimes I question what my parents were thinking when they named me because when you translate my birth name to English it means scarf. Yes, that is correct… I was named after an article of clothing.

When I was a little girl I always dreamed of being a world champion kickboxing super model but alas that was not meant to be. So, I settled for writing stories about gorgeous women who know how to kick some serious ass. The guys are pretty hot too though.

My childhood was quite entertaining especially with an imagination like mine which intensified after I found my first book by Richie Tankersely Cusick. I never had an imaginary friend but I have come across a ghost or two in my time that have scared the crap out of me and I swear I saw a flying saucer in Vegas!

My sexy Italian husband is a chef by trade and makes the most amazing chocolate lava cakes for dessert – they are just sinfully delicious but I still refuse to eat asparagus. It’s just nasty! We have an American Bulldog named TinkerBell who is a giant sized baby that hogs up the entire bed.

Find Me Online:

My Website, Facebook, Twitter and Goodreads

Interview:

1. When did you first realize you wanted to be an Author?

I’d like to say when I wrote my first story at 13 but that would be lie. I didn’t honestly think of it as a career until about seven years ago.

2. What would you say is your interesting quirk that only happens when you are writing?

I lose complete track of time.

3. What was one of the most surprising things you learned in writing your books?

It takes a very long time.

4. Where did you get ideas for your books?

Mostly from friends’ antics and things I see every day.

5. Out of all the books you have written which is your favorite and why?

The House because it was my first.

6. What people do you think will love your book the most?

This new series will definitely appeal to anyone who’s ever had a broken heart. It will offer them the justice society can never give.

7. What do you think makes a good story?

Intriguing characters and a good poly line.

8. Who are some of your favorite Authors?

Dean Koontz is my all-time fave. But I also enjoy Kim Harrison, Kat Martin, Lara Adrian and Laurell K Hamilton just to mention a few.

17834,xcitefun-ragini-219. If you could pick one actor to play a character in your book in the movie version, who would it be?

Ragini Shetty, she’s an Indian actress and would play Fury perfectly.

10. Who are some of the people that influenced your love of writing?

My family’s always been supportive but it was probably due to my eight grade English teacher, Mrs. Weaver. She was really the driving force behind my writing.

11. Is this book considered a dark Sci-fi book such as aliens or other that decimate the earth or something lighter like ET?

Sci-fi doesn’t necessarily mean aliens but it is a good example of the genres extreme polarities. I would say yes, definitely dark fantasy.

12. What kind of TV shows do you like and do you find that as a Sci-Fi Writer that you gravitate toward Sci-Fi Movies and Television such as Lost in Space or Stargate?

Ha ha , you would think so but no. I tend to migrate towards the paranormal.

13. Sci-Fi is often grouped with the Fantasy and Paranormal genres; do you find a close connection between them?

Absolutely. There is a very thin line between the three that often times blurs.

14. If you had one piece of advice for an aspiring Author what would it be?

Never give up.

15. What would you like to say to friends and family of Authors (not just your own)?

Thanks for the support.

16. What projects do you have up and coming?

I just recently finished my rendition of Romeo and Juliet. I decided after hundreds of years, they really needed a happy ending.

17. Is there anything else you want to share with your readers?

This new series, Children of Kria, is my first step into the realm of fantasy. I hope you enjoy the book and the series as each new book becomes available.

furystandardBlurb:

“The time has come, my child, for you to seek your vengeance. Choose a new name of keep the one you have. Whatever you select will be forged into your sword and will be yours from this day forward.”

I swung my sword around in a figure eight formation. Adrenaline surged through my veins as my eyesight turned red in rage. Standing with my feet shoulder width apart and my sword pointed straight away, I yelled my answer in a warriors cry, “I am Fury!”

About Elizabeth Delana Rosa

Elizabeth Delana Rosa has always been a writer and reader. When she first learned letter and words in Kindergarten, she wrote about pigs who “groo” wings and became “butterfys.” Elizabeth knew way back then that she would have a love affair with books. They have overtaken her life and have been a constant companions. Now over 20 years later, that love flows over into writing blogs, reviews, poetry and fantasy novels. Her blog recently broke the 3000 followers mark.

Posted on January 23, 2014, in Interview. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

