Why I’ve been away…

1632599c28e5b12aca8cc146d0d91f0c783244239c40133085e0cb9f8c047588Now is as good a time as any to give you guys a couple of reasons why I’ve been gone. I know ya’ll are used to me blowing up your inboxes and giving reviews, doing blog tours and mostly making a silly nuisance of myself.
About a month ago, I kinda disappeared from my blog. I know, I know, I coulda warned but something big, huge and awesome happened.
I got the email that changed the course of my destiny. I do a lot of author services and even to the point of helping others self publish, but I couldn’t call myself a publisher. It was too risky. Most Indie publishers I know with the exception of a select few are kinda sub-par and the horror stories that come from them make me shutter uncontrollably…. Authors who don’t get paid and shoddy cover work are just a few of the things that go around.  Well, a friend decided that she was done with that, she invited me to open a publishing company with her. I am now the part owner of Celestial Waters Publishing.
I’ve been working on the framework and creating a base with my partner, Candace Bowser. We want to take everything to a new level and have been promoting a lot. Our authors are the best the Indie world has to offer. Now that things have calmed down a bit, I’m able to get to blogging and writing. Which takes me to the second reason I’ve been off. I’ve been writing.
I think my muse got stifled by some bad advice. Her wings dried up for a time and she didn’t have anything new to offer me. It took a heart to heart and kick in the butt to get her back into musing mode. Now I’m writing again, thank God for that.
It’s been fun folks but duties call. Much love ya’ll.
~E
About Elizabeth Delana Rosa

Elizabeth Delana Rosa has always been a writer and reader. When she first learned letter and words in Kindergarten, she wrote about pigs who “groo” wings and became “butterfys.” Elizabeth knew way back then that she would have a love affair with books. They have overtaken her life and have been a constant companions. Now over 20 years later, that love flows over into writing blogs, reviews, poetry and fantasy novels. Her blog recently broke the 3000 followers mark.

Posted on October 11, 2014, in Elizabeth Delana Rosa, Life Tidbits. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

