All Legends, The Chronicles of Being Isisti


all-legends-isisti-enjay-taylor-timelinepivNicolajayne Taylor,

A British gothic erotic horror author who has a taste for history, graphic and passionate scene and detail. Quick terrifying tension that makes you squirm in anticipation for her characters and their adventures. Spookery that will make you think twice about turning out the light… Come and join the darkest word and lose yourself to her seductive Villains.

Find her on Facebook, Twitter, Amazon and Youtube

Check out her new release All Legends, The Chronicles of being Isisti!

Interview

  1. When did you first realize you wanted to be an Author?
  2. When my mother died in 2014, it was a massive shock and traumatic, I turned to writing to escape the pain. Her death gave me the greatest gift of something she always wanted me to do and that was to be a writer, so here I am.
  1. What would you say is your interesting quirk that only happens when you are writing?

The quirk is that I experience an almost clairvoyance feeling. I write stuff and read back on it and think, jeez was that really me? Did I write that and half the time I can’t remember writing something, it is like my characters are talking through me and I am just the typist.

  1. What was one of the most surprising things you learned in writing your books?

I learn a lot of weird stuff, especially writing horror, dark fantasy and erotica. The most surprising of all are the readers. I love reading their comments, love for the characters, story and I even had a blogger run around the internet yelling, ‘Isisti, my favourite demon.’ That went straight to my heart.

  1. Where did you get ideas for your books?

The Curse of Mary is very loosely based on the urban legend of Bloody Mary, it is a completely original and different take on the tale and the readers have loved it even when they only meant to read a couple of pages just to see if it was any good. They told me in the end they couldn’t put it down.

  1. Out of all the books you have written which is your favorite and why?

I have to say The Curse of Mary and her prequel, All Legends, The Chronicles of being Isisti. I am in love with these characters as much as the readers.

  1. What do you think makes a good story?

A good story has realism even in fantasy, it has to reach out grab the reader and shake them up, take them on a ride and leave them wanting more, pretty much what people should want in a lover.

  1. Who are some of your favorite Authors?

I love Graham Masterton, Barbra Erskine and Old school Dean Koontz. Two of these author were part of the horror movement in the 70s,/80s and in my opinion, these were fantastic decades for the genre. Barbra Erskine plays to my love of history and horror.

  1. If you could pick one actor to play a character in your book in the movie version, who would it be? Picture of the Actor

Hmm… this is a tough one. Nina Dobrev from The Vampire Diaries to play Mary Cambelle and for the leading man, Anthony Meadow in the prequel, Brad Pitt, who does like the look of him, if his British accent is good, then he would be ideal.

  1. Who are some of the people that influenced your love of writing?

My mother mainly, my nanna and uncle Stuart. They all encouraged reading, they love a good book and basically I come from a family of readers.

  1. What kind of TV shows do you like and do you find that as a Horror Writer that you gravitate toward things that scare you such as ghosts, spirits or monsters?

I am the worse person to try and scare, I just don’t have a nervous system. As a horror writer, I write about things that make people shout out, “Ewww.” I do love the Vampire Diaries, The Originals, Supernatural but I also love crime dramas like Criminal Minds, Law and Order SUV and Bones. I miss CSI. So I watch most things that are icky, spooky and totally awesome in my humble opinion.

  1. How are your Horrors different from the traditional mythology such as demons?

I use my own demons, Isisti is completely fictional and I created his entire mythology. However, I was sent a link a few weeks ago with somebody using an Ouija board and trying to conjure that damned thing. At the time I thought they were nuts but I came to realise, I had done my job as a horror author, I had created a demon people believe in, this makes me smile.

  1. What is your view on the Paranormal “Craze” that’s going on, do you feel that it is a fad that people will look back on and laugh or a lasting interest that will birth classics to come?

There is a YouTube channel called MichaelDMagee, I like his videos and find the things he is trying, if he is for real, very interesting. I am the sort who doesn’t believe but I badly want to. I think the paranormal trend will last as long as there are living humans to wonder what happens after life. The fantasy side of paranormal like vampires, werewolves and so on are founded in legend, myths and somewhere in history they did exist to the people who believed in them, so for that they are real to those people.

  1. What other genres do you write?

I write horror, dark fantasy and erotica but I tend to mixed and weave them together in most of my books. Some have more of one genre than another but all these elements are threaded into the characters and stories throughout.

  1. If you had one piece of advice for an aspiring Author what would it be?

Learn everything you can and never stop learning, you will never know everything. Find your own path because what works for another won’t work for everyone, as an extra piece of advice, help others all the time and save the pennies, you will need them. It is expensive to do this job.

  1. What would you like to say to friends and family of Authors (not just your own)?

I would like to say, I tell my family what I do, about releases and so on like I would with any other job. Don’t get offended when your family and friends, don’t buy your book, don’t give it to them for free but at the same time, what you write may not be for them. I have friends who like erotica but they don’t want to buy mine because they say it is like knowing me too well. So that be okay with people not wanting to buy or share your work.

  1. Is there anything else you want to share with your readers?

Yes, All Legends, The Chronicles of being Isisti came out October 14th.

Follow your dreams, be yourself and don’t sweat over what other people think.

51hkzok4-nl-_sx200_Series: The Curse of Mary

Book: Book 2 All Legends, The Chronicles of being Isisti.

Published By: Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly group, imprint Vamptasy and Hot Ink Press.

Published: October 12, 2016

Word Count: 52,325

Genre: Horror, dark fantasy and erotica

Blurb:

Isisti

Where the Curse began

This is the prequel to the five-star, critique acclaimed book by Nicolajayne Taylor titled The Curse of Mary.

Isisti is the demon who is obsessed with the human condition. Thought of as a demon, but we find out that he is so much more than a blood and lust driven entity in this addition to the series. There are much loved characters that only got a mention in the main book in this prequel and we can reach out and touch them. A major skill of Taylor’s is that you could read this book first and then read the main book, The Curse of Mary. Neither book ruins the plot for the reader’s choice.

The readers wanted more, and this author has delivered.

Excerpt

This book is for 18+ readers.

All Legends, The Chronicles of being Isisti.

Diary Entry, Date 18/1/1836

If you are reading this, by the end you will certainly think this is the ramblings of a mad man. I have seen the past, present and future, I have also experienced it.

I have lived for over a thousand years because I was possessed by the demon Isisti and my words are a warning.

In these pages are my memories as a man and as a demon. I have loved, lost, and been traumatised and felt the pain you will never know. Some moments are fleeting while other times are arduous.

About Elizabeth Delana Rosa

Elizabeth Delana Rosa has always been a writer and reader. When she first learned letter and words in Kindergarten, she wrote about pigs who “groo” wings and became “butterfys.” Elizabeth knew way back then that she would have a love affair with books. They have overtaken her life and have been a constant companions. Now over 20 years later, that love flows over into writing blogs, reviews, poetry and fantasy novels. Her blog recently broke the 3000 followers mark.

Posted on October 19, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

